The Board of Trustees reviews and approves general policies and governs the operations of the School. This body, drawn from the community, has responsibility for assuring that the San Juan Bautista School of Medicine complies with and adheres to its mission, vision and objectives. All trustees are committed to the San Juan Bautista School of Medicine’s well-being and progress.

The President/Dean of the School is appointed by the Board of Trustees and is the Chief Executive Officer of the San Juan Bautista School of Medicine.  The President/Dean supervises all the operational aspects of the School, including the finances, academic programs, and planning. The administration is comprised of a Dean of Administration/Human Resources; a Dean of Academic Affairs; Dean of Graduate Medical Education Research, Associate Dean of Allied Health Sciences, Associate Dean of Clinical Affairs and the Chief Financial Officer.

 Board of Trustees

Mr. Lucas Valdivieso President
Dr. A. Marxuach Vice President
Atty. Jorge Torres Treasurer
Mr. Pablo Meléndez Secretary
Atty. Margarita Cepero Vocal
Mrs. Uka Green Vocal
Atty. Eduardo Artau Vocal


Members of the Administration

Yocasta Brugal, M.D. President/Dean
Irvin Maldonado Rivera, Ph.D. Dean of Academic Affairs
Carlos F. Abreu, B.B.A. Dean of Administration/Human Resources
Juan C. Castro, B.B.A. Director of Finance
Yolanda Miranda, Psy.D. Associate Dean of Student Affairs
Mirian Ramos, M.D. Associate Dean of Clinical Sciences
Yaritza Inostroza, Ph.D. Associate Dean of Biomedical Sciences and Research
Yaritza Díaz Algorri, DrPH Associate Dean of the Graduate Programs (MPH)
Carlos A. Altamirano, M.S. Director of Library Resources Center
Jorge Luis Torres Ramos, MS MCP CNA A+ Director of Technological Systems and Telecommunications
Aileen Figueroa Galarza, B.A. Registrar
Beatriz De León, M.BA. Director of Financial Aid
Jaymi Sánchez, B.A. Admissions Officer
Ilsa Centeno, M.C.D.R. Counselor