Dec 10, 2018 Last Updated 1:27 PM, Oct 4, 2018
Published in Administration
Rate this item
(3 votes)

The Board of Trustees reviews and approves general policies and governs the operations of the School. This body, drawn from the community, has responsibility for assuring that the San Juan Bautista School of Medicine complies with and adheres to its mission, vision and objectives. All trustees are committed to the San Juan Bautista School of Medicine’s well-being and progress.

The President/Dean of the School is appointed by the Board of Trustees and is the Chief Executive Officer of the San Juan Bautista School of Medicine.  The President/Dean supervises all the operational aspects of the School, including the finances, academic programs, and planning. The administration is comprised of a Dean of Administration/Human Resources; a Dean of Academic Affairs; Dean of Graduate Medical Education Research, Associate Dean of Allied Health Sciences, Associate Dean of Clinical Affairs and the Chief Financial Officer.

 Board of Trustees

Mr. Lucas Valdivieso President
Dr. A. Marxuach Vice President
Mr. Jorge Torres Treasurer
Mr. Pablo Melendez Secretary
Dr. Raúl García Rinaldi Vocal
Atty. Eduardo Artau Vocal


Members of the Administration

Yocasta Brugal, M.D. President/Dean
Irvin Maldonado Rivera, Ph.D. Dean of Academic Affairs
Carlos F. Abreu, B.B.A. Dean of Administration/Human Resources
Juan C. Castro, B.B.A. Director of Finance
Yolanda Miranda, Psy.D. Associate Dean of Student Affairs
Mirian Ramos, M.D. Associate Dean of Clinical Sciences
Yaritza Díaz Algorri Associate Dean of Allied Health Sciences
Carlos A. Altamirano, M.S. Director of Library Resources and Technology
Israel López, B.A. Registrar
Beatriz De León, M.BA. Director of Financial Aid
Jaymi Sánchez, B.A. Admissions Officer
Ilsa Centeno, M.C.R. Counselor
More in this category: Presidency »

Admin Department


The San Juan Bautista School of Medicine


Private U.S. medical school, located in Caguas, Puerto Rico. It formally opened its doors in 1978.


read more

Academic Calendar

Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa